About us

The key focus of the Department of Health is to achieve the best health and wellbeing for all Territorians through the development, management and performance of the public health system.

The Department of Health is responsible for strategic leadership and funding; system-wide policy development and planning; and system governance, performance and accountability.

The Chief Executive Officer of the department is the accountable officer with Territory-wide responsibility.

Find out more about the services:

For health and wellbeing information for residents, visitors and businesses go to the Northern Territory Government website.

Key strategies

See NT health strategies page.

Organisational structure and executives

Please peruse the latest annual report for the department’s organisational structure and executives, from the below Annual Reports section.

Annual reports

Read previous annual reports from the NT Health ePublications.

Our Minister and legislation

The Minister, Hon. Natasha Fyles, and Department of Health, are responsible for administering the areas of government relating to social welfare, hospitals and medical services. human quarantine. community grants for health related organisations, food standards, alcohol and other drug dependence, aged and disability services, children's services and mental health services.

The Minister also has responsibility for the following legislation:

Service delivery agreements

Read about DOH's service delivery agreement.

ABN for businesses working with health

Use the following ABN when dealing with the Department of Health: 84 085 734 992

Last updated: 13 December 2021

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!