Health advisory committees

Health Advisory Committees were established to promote and facilitate community consultation and engagement to shape the delivery of public health services in the Northern Territory.

Further information can be obtained by contacting:

System Performance
NT Department of Health
Phone: (08) 8999 2570 or Email:

Top End Health Service Health Advisory Committee (HAC)

The Top End Health Service Health Advisory Committee (HAC) meet quatrely. You can conatct the HAC via the secretariat: Phone 89227912 or email

Regional Community Engagement Groups

The TEHS Health Advisory Committee is seeking Expressions of Interest (EoI) for appointment to Regional Community Engagement Groups (RCEGs).

Four RCEGs are established for: Darwin (including Tiwi Is); Palmerston and Rural; Katherine region; and Arnhem region.

RCEGs provide advice to TEHS and the Health Advisory Committee about health service issues as they affect the regional area. Sitting fees are paid for attendance at quarterly meetings.

Several vacancies are available in the Katherine, Arnhem and Palmerston groups. Residents in these regions are encouraged to submit Expressions of Interest (EOI).

For further information or to submit your EOI email

Last updated: 20 December 2019

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.