Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker and Practitioner Excellence Awards

Hide menu

About the awards

Aboriginal Health Workers and Aboriginal Health Practitioners are the essential conduit between traditional and western health services. They are critical to closing the health gap by delivering culturally safe, holistic and client focused care in often challenging circumstances and locations.

The awards are an opportunity to showcase outstanding members of these professional groups while recognising and acknowledging the significant contribution they make to their families, communities and the NT healthcare system.

The awards also recognise NT Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students studying qualifications from the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Primary Health Care training package. These students are our future workforce.

Nominations are now closed

Thank you to all of you who continue to support the awards by taking the time to nominate your peers.

A special mention to our partners the Australian Government Department of Health, Rotary Club of Darwin, Sunrise, United Workers Union, Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory (AMSANT) and the National Association of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Workers and Practitioners (NAATSIHWP).

For more information about the awards contact Aboriginal Workforce Development on (08) 8922 7278 or ATSIHPexcellenceawards.doh@nt.gov.au

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 04 July 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!