Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health

Primary healthcare transition

The Primary Healthcare Transition Unit facilitates the localisation of decision making in relation to remote Aboriginal primary health care.

The unit works in partnership with the following stakeholder groups:

  • the Australian Government through the Department of Health
  • remote Aboriginal communities
  • Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisations
  • the Northern Territory Government Local Decision Making Working Group.

To find out more call the Primary Healthcare Transition unit on 08 8999 2871.

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 14 December 2016

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.