Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards 2022

The Northern Territory Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding efforts of nurses and midwives who are exemplars in their profession, and who make a difference to the health and wellbeing of Territorians on a daily basis.

There are 10 award categories which are open to enrolled nurses, Registered Nurses and Midwives working in any healthcare setting. These awards recognise excellence in client care, education, research, professional leadership and commitment to the nursing and midwifery profession in the Territory. For the first time, there are individual award categories for Nurse of the Year and Midwife of the Year, instead of this previously being one combined award.

The winners of the 2022 Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards will be announced at a Gala Dinner held on Saturday 14 May 2022 at the Darwin Convention Centre.

View the finalists

Last updated: 12 May 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!