Health awards

Northern Territory (NT) health practitioners are recognised for their exceptional work through excellence awards, held by individual branches of the Department of Health.

Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards

The NT Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards celebrate the significant achievements of nurses and midwives every year.

Members of the public can nominate a nurse they believe has performed an outstanding job by going to the official NT Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards website.

Read more about the awards.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Practitioner Excellence Awards

The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Practitioner (ATSIHP) Excellence Awards recognise and reward members of this important profession for their dedication and the vital work they perform in their communities.

ATSIHPs are essential health care professionals who have a unique role in providing primary health care, often in challenging circumstances and locations, while bridging the gap between Western medicine and traditional ways.

Go to the official ATSIHP awards website.

Disability Services Award

The NT Disability Services Awards celebrate the valuable contribution that individuals and organisations have made in improving the lives of people with disability in the NT.

The Awards are open to all NT disability sector employees and volunteers, as well as mainstream services or businesses that are providing exceptional services to and for people with disability.

For more information go to the NT Disability Services Awards website.

Health Excellence Awards

The NT Health Excellence Awards are a peer-driven program to recognise achievements by staff from the Department of Health, Top End Health Service and Central Australia Health Service. The awards showcase the outstanding work being developed and delivered for the benefit of all Territorians.

For more information visit the NT Health Excellence Awards web page.

Last updated: 18 April 2019