

Public and Environmental Health Act 2011

## COVID-19 Directions (No. 7) 2022: Amendment of COVID-19 Directions (No. 3) 2022

I, Hugh Crosbie Heggie, Chief Health Officer, under section 52 of the *Public and Environmental Health Act 2011*, consider it necessary, appropriate or desirable to take action to alleviate the public health emergency in the Territory, declared by instrument entitled "Declaration of Public Health Emergency" dated 18 March 2020 (the *public health emergency declaration*), by making the following directions:

- 1 These Directions take effect at the time they are made.
- 2 These Directions amend my COVID-19 Directions (No. 3) 2022, as amended by my COVID-19 Directions (No. 6) 2022.
- 3 Direction 8 is amended by omitting "A" and substituting "Subject to directions 9A, 9B and 10, a".
- 4 Direction 9 is amended by inserting "or 9C" after "direction 8".
- 5 After direction 9, insert:
  - 9A A person who resides in an exclusion zone in an area specified in the Schedule is not required to submit to a rapid antigen test under direction 8 in order to travel to or enter another exclusion zone in the area.
  - 9B An essential worker in an exclusion zone in an area specified in the Schedule is not required to submit to a rapid antigen test under direction 8 in order to travel to or enter another exclusion zone in the area.

Note for direction 9B

If an essential worker is entering an area specified in the Schedule, the essential worker is subject to direction 8 before entering an exclusion zone in the area.

- 9C An essential worker to which direction 9B applies must submit to a rapid antigen test at least every 3 days while the essential worker is in an area specified in the Schedule, starting on the day the essential worker enters the area.
- 6 At the end, insert:

## Schedule

- 1 The area of land comprising:
  - (a) the localities of Nhulunbuy, Gunyangarra and Yirrkala; and
  - (b) Northern Territory Portions 1197, 1198, 1692 and 1065; and
  - (c) the land subject to Exploration License 30226 (a mineral exploration license granted under the *Mineral Titles Act 2010*).
- The boundaries of the land to be held by the Anindilyakwa Land Trust are the areas of Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island and every other island wholly within the area bounded by the lines commencing at a point latitude 13 degrees 30 minutes south and longitude 136 degrees 15 minutes east; thence east by the parallel of latitude 13 degrees 30 minutes south to its intersection with the meridian of longitude 137 degrees east; thence south by the meridian of longitude 137 degrees east to its intersection with the parallel of latitude 14 degrees 30 minutes south; thence west by the parallel of latitude 14 degrees 30 minutes south to its intersection with the meridian of longitude 136 degrees 20 minutes east; thence north westerly to a point of latitude 13 degrees 47 minutes 30 seconds south and longitude of 136 degrees 3 minutes east; thence north easterly to the point of commencement.

.....

Chief Health Officer

Dated